What means “pressing ceramics”?

Share article

“Pressing ceramics” means that granular or powdery materials are pressed under pressure to form a solid body with a geometrical defined shape. The required pressure is generated isostatically or axially using a hydraulic press. After the pressing operation, the green body (the in shape pressed ceramic part) has to be treated in various post-processing systems until it has reached its final state.

 

Isostatic pressure

 

The next machining step is the sintering process: The green body is placed in a sintering furnace and fired at very high temperatures. This increases the density and strength of the pressed part, during the porosity and volume of the green part is reduced.

 

If the sintered part should have a very high dimensional accuracy, the workpiece is post-treated in a sizing press. In this step the workpiece is compressed again with axially generated pressure, so that the most exact position and shape tolerances can be reached.

 

Axial pressure

 

Download articel “what means pressing ceramics?”

More news!

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Was bedeutet „Keramik pressen“?

Artikel teilen

Unter „Keramik pressen“ versteht man, dass ein granulat- oder pulverförmiges Material unter Druck zu einem festen Körper mit einer geometrisch bestimmten Form gepresst wird. Der benötigte Druck wird mithilfe einer Hydraulikpresse isostatisch oder axial erzeugt. Nach dem Pressgang muss der Grünling (das in Form gepresste keramische Teil) noch in verschiedenen Nachbearbeitungsanlagen behandelt werden, bis es seinen Endzustand erreicht hat.

 

Isostatischer Druck

 

Der nächste Schritt ist der Sinterprozess. Hierbei wird der Grünling in einem Sinterofen gelegt und bei sehr hohen Temperaturen gebrannt. Dadurch erhöhen sich die Dichte und die Festigkeit im gepressten Teil, wohingegen sich die Porosität und das Volumen des Grünlings verringert.

 

Um eine noch höhere Maßgenauigkeit des gesinterte Pressteils erreichen zu können, wird das Werkstück in einer Kalibrieranlage nachbehandelt. Hierbei wird unter axial erzeugtem Druck das Pressteil noch einmal nachverdichtet. Damit können exakteste Maß- & Formtoleranzen eingehalten werden.

 

Axialer Druck

 

Download Artikel „Was bedeutet Keramik pressen“

Weitere Nachrichten!

GDPR Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner